February Update


I will admit I have been a little lax on updating the site this month. This has been a combination of me being busy writing new stuff, revamping some old stories and having to fit all of this in around my pesky day job and moving flat.

Just because I don’t have anything new published this month however, it does not mean that there was no news.

Firstly, my story “You don’t bring me flowers anymore” got an honorable mention in the Flashes in the Dark: Worst of Love contest.

You can see the announcement Here

Congratulations to all of the winners, and especially to Jodi for her amazing winning entry.

Secondly, the Preditors and Editors readers poll results were finalised this month and my story “When Evening Falls” was placed 20th among the horror short story catagory, and the Toe Tags anthology, which contained my 4000 word gross out tale “The Unclean” got 2nd place in the anthologies catagory.

Thanks to everyone who voted.

Next month should see a bit more activity on the site as I have about 10 stories at first draft stage that will be getting sent out to various markets, plus I should hear back on some that are already out there in various slush piles.

~ by graemereynolds on February 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “February Update”

  1. Looking forward to hearing about all the markets you are slaying AND seeing those pics of the Horror Convention you are going to next month- I’m so jealous – you must share everything you experience there.

    • Thanks Paula 🙂 Assuming that I can get an internet connection while I am there, I will be posting daily updates and pics from the World Horror Convention 2010 and the Stoker awards. I think March is going to be a good month. The only thing I am worrying about is having to spend 3 days in the same hotel room as Neil Buchanan – I remember sharing a tent with him at Glastonbury several years ago, and have a concern that the room may turn into Planet of the Socks. That and getting drunk in the hotel of an evening and turning into an embarrassing fan boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
