Two’s Company on The New Flesh


I have a new flash story posted today on The New Flesh.

You can read it HERE or follow the link on my sidebar to the copy stored on this site.

I figured it was way past time that I supported this fantastic new ezine, and so have passed them this little tale, which is possibly one of my favorite flashes so far.

This was originally an entry in a shootout competition on a writers site I use.

I think its fair to say that this one divided opinion somewhat.

Here are some of the comments that came out of that competition…

A wickedly funny tale of dark comedy

This was a hoot. Refreshingly insane and unique.

Have you ever considered therapy? This story is evil twisted genius with a good flair for humour throughout. Really enjoyed it.

Gross and entertaining.

The plot was too bizarre for me to enjoy. I thought many parts of the story were tasteless. The overuse of vulgarity was offensive and completely unnecessary. I was uncomfortable the entire time I was reading the story.

I will let you make your own minds up. As ever, comments very welcome

~ by graemereynolds on March 5, 2010.

4 Responses to “Two’s Company on The New Flesh”

  1. That picture is going to give me nightmares. It is perfect for this story. Well done.

  2. Great (and horrible) picture for a fantastic story.

  3. I loved this story, Graeme! How are you doing? Good to see you around. I see you are officially twittered. Very cool. 😉

  4. Thanks Guys – I have to admit, I enjoyed writing this one.

    I am doing OK Jodi – its been a quiet couple of months for me on the writing front, but I am starting to get things moving again.

    As for the twittering – I shall see how I get on with it – yet another distraction to keep me from actually writing stuff, but hopefully will get my stories out to a slightly wider audience.

    How about you? Everything good?

Leave a Reply

 
