Quick Update


Its been a busy month for me so far, but there has not been a massive amount to report.

I am now back home after working for 6 months in Edinburgh, which is good in that I am home again and get to spend more time with my other half and my pets. Oddly, I am finding that I have less time in the evenings to devote to writing, although I am still squeezing it in where I can.

In terms of things coming up, I have a new comedy horror flash called Mr Whiskers being published in Liquid Imagination #6 at the end of the month, and The New Flesh are reprinting one of my older stories (but one of my favorites) on Monday 17th May.

I am still on the shortlist for Necrotic Tissue with a nasty, creepy little flash tale called “Are we there yet?”, and my Werechickens in Space, 4000 word comedy horror story, “Squawk at the moon”, has made it into the final 30 stories for Graveside Tales upcoming anthology, The Beast Within 2: The Beast Unleashed.

In other news, High Moor is coming along. I am about 1/3 of the way through the first draft and I am very happy with the way that it is going. There are two scenes in particular so far that make very uncomfortable reading, but its not all darkness, so I am making sure that there are liberal doses of humour in there, to give the darkness a counterpoint.

Anyway, I will post more updates as and when I have anything to say.

~ by graemereynolds on May 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Congrats about the Werechicken story and best of luck with Necrotic Tissue. I haven’t heard back from them either. It would be great if we could be in an issue together.

    Great that you are plugging away at your larger work and good to see you are still writing as much as time will allow.

  2. Hey Paula, thanks for dropping by. I got my rejection from Necrotic Tissue over the weekend, so need to find another market for that particular story. Squawk at the moon is still languishing in the slush pile of Graveside Tales though.

    I will crack NT some time soon. Just need to come up with another new story in time for their July sub period 🙂

  3. I’ll second that. Necrotic Tissue is a big deal, so being on their short list is an achievement in itself. Keep plugging away with the werewolf story. It’s going to be great.

Leave a Reply

 
