Cover Concepts for High Moor


I’m getting close to the end of the first draft on High Moor and am managing to stick to my schedule of at least a chapter a week.

I sent the unfinished first draft to an artist I know online and told him to come up with some cover concepts. Below are the rough outlines of the ones he created.

What do you think, guys? Which of these would make you want to read the book more?

Click them for the big version.

 

From High Moor Cover Concepts
From High Moor Cover Concepts

From High Moor Cover Concepts
From High Moor Cover Concepts
From High Moor Cover Concepts

The artist is a guy called Stu Smith. His website is http://www.gravitoncreations.com. His rates are very reasonable and he gives a discount for bitcoins.

~ by graemereynolds on July 14, 2011.

3 Responses to “Cover Concepts for High Moor”

  1. I really I wish I tried harder with my “Ugly Roughs” now 😉 Promise to make the finished article a doozey! — I may do some more UR’s later today. – Stu

  2. First of all- congrats!
    This is really hard, they are all so cool. I will say the very first one to catch my eye is the second one down. It was the mixture of shapes, colors, and it drew my curiosity as in what the hell is on that hill… but I also like the big glowing eye… and after a close up I really like the fourth one down, but it needs more color, like if your name and the title had the red like the 2nd one had, it would be eye catchy. Overall I would say the 2nd one.

    Be sure to let me know!

  3. Hey Jodi. Thanks for dropping by. I am going with cover number 4 as a basis for the “proper” cover, but I am going to use number 1 as a limited edition variant.
    Stu does amazing work and I can’t wait to see the finished article.
    Suppose I better get on with finishing the actual book 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
