Picnic – Now as an audio story



I had a lovely surprise when I got home from work today. The wonderful Tonia Brown read my story, Picnic, after hearing me talk about it on Flashes in the Dark radio last week and liked it so much that she made a recording of her reading it. I especially like the pig voices.

For those of you that have never read this story – its a nice story that asks the question – what if the teddybear’s picnic became an illegal rave?

Thanks Tonia.

You can listen to it or download it Here

and you can find the original story Here

And of course, make sure you check out Tonia’s blog Here

~ by graemereynolds on September 23, 2011.

2 Responses to “Picnic – Now as an audio story”

  1. You’re an original, bud. That’s for sure. And what a delight to hear Tonia read it. She has such a wonderful storytelling voice. Had no idea you were on FitD radio last week! I will def listen to the podcast this week. Very neat!

  2. Thanks Jodi 🙂 Nice to see you online again. You seemed to vanish for the summer.

    I enjoyed doing the interview, but don’t blame me if you can’t understand a word I’m saying. Not all English guys sound like Hugh Grant 😉

Leave a Reply

 
