Some more reviews and a quick update


OK, I’m sorry. I know that I’ve not updated this blog for a little while now. Its not even been that I don’t have anything to write about. Its more been that the crushing weight of day to day life got the better of me for a while and I pretty much curled up into a ball and waited for the storm to pass. Which it has.

I’m going to be a fair bit more active in the coming weeks, not least because I’m going to be working away for a few months in lovely Manchester, and will have a lot of time to fill in the evenings. Most of that time, some of you will be glad to know, will involve me finishing High Moor 2: Moonstruck, but I’ll also be updating this blog more often with my musings and the odd short story.

In the couple of months since I last posted, I’ve had a few more reviews of High Moor. One of them from an actual expert in werewolf literature, and another from Starburst Magazine, which is the longest running genre mag on the planet. Very exciting stuff. Links to the reviews are below:

Review on the HorrificallyHorrifyingHorrorBlog
http://thehorrificallyhorrifyinghorrorblog.com/2012/05/19/high-moor/

Review on Shewolf Manc’s Blog
http://www.shewolf-manchester.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/review-graeme-reynolds-high-moor.html

Review in Starburst Magazine
http://www.starburstmagazine.com/reviews/book-reviews-latest-literary-releases/2493-book-review-high-moor

And lastly, I’ve started a Pinterest board for High Moor 2, which contains some images I’m using for locations and inspiration. It might give you a couple of hints as to where I’m going with the sequel. Feel free to check it out.

http://pinterest.com/graemer71/high-moor-2-locations/

That’s all for now.

~ by graemereynolds on May 30, 2012.

3 Responses to “Some more reviews and a quick update”

  1. woo hoo…. sequel…. and love the pix on Pinterest.

  2. Hi Graeme,

    I downloaded High Moor for a recent trip to the lake district. I really struggled to put it down. Being a similar age to the main charectars, your descriptions of the 1980’s and even the language we used bought back lots of memories. I’m sure being stuck in the middle of nowhere with no phone signal, Internet and only 4 tv channels helped with the unsettling atmosphere you created so well!

    Really looking forward to the sequel.

    • Thanks, Lee. The sequel is progressing well and I’ve got a couple of free High Moor short stories on the site as well, to tide you over until the next book comes out. Thanks for dropping by and letting me know you enjoyed High Moor.

Leave a Reply

 
