The first reviews of Moonstruck are in…


HM2800_600As a writer, that moment where you unleash your latest work on the unsuspecting public is nerve-wracking. No matter how many times your beta readers and editor tell you that you’ve done a good job, you never really believe it until the independent reviews start coming in. So, understandably, I’ve been a nervous wreck for the last week or so after sending Moonstruck out into the wild to let it fend for itself.

Well, the first three reviews are now live on the internet. And so far the response has been overwhelmingly positive.

First, the wonderful Mallory Anne Forbes posted a review on her blog, Mallory Heart Reviews.

Click to read

Then, shortly afterwards, the Booze and Books blog (two of my favourite things) posted this wonderful write-up

Click to read

and finally, this morning, Kat Balcombe from the Aussie Zombie Book Blog (who, incidentally, was the first person to review the original novel) posted this.

Click to read

The worry is now starting to fade and I’m now officially excited for the official release this coming Wednesday (27th March). Yes, I brought it forward by a month.

As more reviews come in, I’ll be sure to post them. In the meantime, please come along to the online launch party on Wednesday evening where I’ll be giving lots of things away including signed paperbacks. I can’t wait for you to read Moonstruck.

Click to join the launch party

~ by graemereynolds on March 22, 2013.

4 Responses to “The first reviews of Moonstruck are in…”

  1. Congratulations Graeme!

  2. I read High Moor and it so happened that High Moor 2 had just came out a week prior. I would like to say these books are outstanding I am currently about 2/3 through HM 2. I hope you keep them coming. I am so glad to read a werewolf book that actually focus on the creatures not mostly some love story with generic characters. I would like to say outstanding job
    and please keep them coming!!!

    • Thanks, Rich. I’m currently working through the plot details for High Moor 3 and should make a start on it in the next week or so 🙂 Thanks for dropping by, and I’m really glad that you liked the books.

Leave a Reply

 
