An Apology Re: High Moor 3


I’ve been putting off this announcement for a few weeks now, but there is just no getting around the fact, and I figured that I should let you all know. High Moor 3: Blood Moon will NOT be meeting the release date of July. I am hoping against hope that I can get it out in September this year.

The reasons for this are several, but they boil down to the fact that the book is not ready yet. There are some issues with the story that I need to get fixed, and rather than just release a book that is not up to standard, I am going to hold it back until such point that I am happy with it.

Don’t get me wrong, I am happy with an awful lot of this book. It retains the humour, drama and flat out carnage that have made the other two books so successful. But at the moment, there are some timeline and plot problems that need to be addressed.

So again, I’m sorry for the additional delay, and I will sort this out as quickly as I can. However I hope that you would rather I took the time with this and get it right than push out a product that is not quite there yet.  I will post further updates when I have them, and as soon as the book is ready I will get it into your hands.

Graeme Reynolds

~ by graemereynolds on June 21, 2014.

9 Responses to “An Apology Re: High Moor 3”

  1. Far wiser to postpone and perfect, than to publish too early! I appreciate your honesty and respect for your readers.

    • Thanks, Mallory 🙂 I really want this book to be as good as it can be. Don’t want to disappoint anyone. I want this book in the hands of my readers as quickly as I can, but not until its as good as I can make it.

  2. i love the fact that you are a perfectionist and wont let the reader see anything not up to your amazing standards, makes you stand out as an author in the indie world (IMO), totally nothing to do with the fantastic plot lines, straight puke inducing moments and brilliant characters. Looking forward to it!!

  3. Better to preserve the integrity of your work and be happy with the finished product as it will last in a reader’s mind well past the date you publish. (Witness other big time writers who rush product out or lose interest and ruin their legacies, Charlaine Harris, Laurell K Hamilton, …)

    It’s important that you be happy with your finished product, so that you won’t have regrets later. Once you let your book fly free that self satisfaction will likely come through to your readers and fans as easily as your dissatisfaction will if you rush through it.

    Just my opinion anyway, but I am a fan of your work!

  4. No apologies needed Graham, I am absolutely with you regarding the book. No point in rushing it out if you feel its not right yet. Far better to release the perfect send off for the various characters, especially as the previous 2 volumes have been so good. Take your time, I for one can certainly wait, and as someone has just said I appreciate your honesty towards us all.

  5. I just dropped by to see if the 3rd book was ready. Ah, disappointing! I loved the first two. But I definitely appreciate you spending more time to get it the way you like it. I wish more people would do that, with whatever they do.

  6. Loved your books take your time we’ll wait

  7. I checking in for an update. I’m super excited to read the 3rd book. I read the first while I was recovering from a surgery and immediately purchased the second now I’m hook and anxious for the 3rd…
    A

  8. Any updates on when High Moor 3 will be published ?
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
